Dr. Connie Hebert helps kids, parents, and teachers by helping them become experts at catching "the teachable minute" anytime, anywhere! My Teachable Minute Blog offers quick tips on how to engage with younger and older kids. Comments, questions, and reflections are always welcome . . . let's catch a million teachable minutes together!

I am getting ready to launch my next book entitled,
THE TEACHABLE MINUTE: The Secret to Raising Smart & Appreciative Kids.

Know any parent organizations, radio show hosts, or magazines geared to helping parents and kids? If so, please leave me a comment. Help me to help parents so they can help kids…thanks!

Catch a teachable minute today:)

Comments on: "Looking for Parent Organizations & Magazines" (2)

  1. Hi! I write a blog for parents of children with special needs that you recently began following, and one of my favorite topics is education and learning. I also love “quick bites” of any kind! I would love to feature some ideas on my blog that may apply to kids with special needs. I would put a link to your book and I would love to interview you quickly and put in a little paragraph. Things I write are sometimes featured on Charlotte Mommies, part of the Mommies Network of web sites, which is nationwide. Other great resources: Charlotte Parent magazine and Parents.com.

  2. Hi! Please see my recent posting, dated July 30, 2012, entitled Using Physical Actions to Help Kids Remember. I included ways of helping struggling readers and writers remember those dreaded vowel sounds! Hope it helps your kids and followers…

Leave a Reply

