Dr. Connie Hebert helps kids, parents, and teachers by helping them become experts at catching "the teachable minute" anytime, anywhere! My Teachable Minute Blog offers quick tips on how to engage with younger and older kids. Comments, questions, and reflections are always welcome . . . let's catch a million teachable minutes together!

Falling Readers Caught!

Kids caught in TX & NM

What a great feeling it is to help teachers learn and grow. I will never ever get tired of doing that. I am using all that I learned along this 35 year journey in education to help others so that they will be empowered with knowledge, confidence, and inspiration. We all need that…teachers and parents, especially.

So what did I learn in Houston, Texas and Socorro, New Mexico this week? I learned that even when I am tired, drained, and in pain from a spider bite, I can discipline myself to rise above it all in order to get the job done.

Personal mastery…found.

Leave a comment